Using OpenSearch® Plugins

OpenSearch® comes with a set of plugins that enhance the core platform by adding extra features and functionality.

Scalingo supports most plugins bundled with the standard OpenSearch® distribution, and also includes a curated set of additional, commonly used plugins. All these plugins are installed, enabled, and ready to use out of the box.

Available Plugins

Native Plugins

Plugin Name	Description
`opensearch-alerting`	Triggers near real-time alerts based on thresholds, conditions or anomalies
`opensearch-anomaly-detection`	Detects unusual patterns across logs or metrics using RCF machine learning algorithm
`opensearch-asynchronous-search`	Runs search requests in background
`opensearch-custom-codecs`	Determines how the index’s stored fields are compressed and stored on disk
`opensearch-flow-framework`	Aims at streamlining the OpenSearch app development experience through a drag-and-drop designer
`opensearch-geospatial`	Searches fields that contain points and shapes on a map or coordinate plane
`opensearch-index-management`	Automates log index lifecycle operations
`opensearch-job-scheduler`	Builds schedules for common tasks performed on your addon
`opensearch-knn`	Creates vector indexes
`opensearch-ltr`	Uses machine learning and behavioral data to fine-tune the relevance of documents
`opensearch-ml`	Support for machine learning
`opensearch-neural-search`	Transforms text into vectors and facilitates vector search
`opensearch-notifications`	Provides a central location for all of your notifications from OpenSearch plugins
`opensearch-notifications-core`	Core plugin powering the notifications system
`opensearch-observability`	Core plugin powering all observability-related plugins
`opensearch-reports-scheduler`	Allows OpenSearch Dashboards to create PNG, PDF, and CSV reports
`opensearch-skills`	Provides tools for ml-common’s agent framework
`opensearch-sql`	Allows users to write queries using SQL rather than the OpenSearch DSL
`opensearch-system-templates`	System templates for cluster configuration
`query-insights`	Provides comprehensive insights into search query execution

Additional Plugins

Plugin Name	Description
`analysis-icu`	Integrates ICU analysis module
`analysis-kuromoji`	Integrates Lucene’s kuromoji analysis module
`analysis-nori`	Integrates Lucene’s nori analysis module
`analysis-phonenumber`	Provides analyzers and tokenizers for parsing phone numbers
`analysis-phonetic`	Provides token filters which convert tokens to their phonetic representation
`analysis-smartcn`	Integrates Lucene’s smart chinese analysis module
`analysis-stempel`	Integrates Lucene’s Stempel analysis module for Polish
`analysis-ukrainian`	Integrates Lucene’s Ukranian Morfologik analyzer
`ingest-attachment`	Extracts content and other information from files
`mapper-annotated-text`	Provides ability to index text that is a combination of free-text and special markup
`mapper-murmur3`	Provides ability to compute hash of field values at index-time and store them in the index
`mapper-size`	Enables the use of the `_size` field in OpenSearch indexes

Last update: 09 Jun 2025 Suggest edits